Janine's Perspektive

366 Projekt – Tag 30 | Day 30

Kulturunterschiede beim Saubermachen.

Culture differences in cleaningCulture differences in cleaning.

 

Ich bin mit dem Geruch von Essigreiniger aufgewachsen. Erst seitdem ich meinen eigenen Haushalt habe, habe ich festgestellt was funktioniert und was nicht. Hier in England wurde ich schnell mit der Bleiche aka. Bleach bekanntgemacht. Der Geruch ist nicht zu verfehlen und er schlägt einen fast aus den Schuhen. Nicht selten gibt es ein Kratzen im Hals. Aber wie man erkennt… auch in meinem Reinigungsmittelschrank ist Bleach zu finden. Denn das Wasser in Norfolk ist sowas von hart bzw. kalkreich, dass auch ich ab und zu zu härteren Mitteln greifen muss. Ansonsten bleib ich beim umweltfreundlichen Essigreiniger.

I grew up with the smell of vinegar cleaner. Only since having my own household I realised that there are actually differences in cleaning products and worked out what works and what doesn’t. Very soon after moving to the UK I was introduced to bleach. The smell is not to be mistaken and it can knock you over. A scratchy feeling in the throat is also not uncommon. But as you can see… you can find bleach in my cleaning cupboard too. The water in Norfolk is extremely hard or “limescaly” so that I also have to use this rather strong method. But otherwise I will stay true to the environmentally friendly vinegar cleaner.

 

 

Leave a Reply

